🧩

Which Block Party plan is right for me?

Everyone has different preferences when it comes to social media use. Depending on how you like to engage with unwanted mentions, whether it’s spam, harassment, or something else, you may want to consider different Block Party features and plans.

Which of these sounds most like you?

I never want to see any unwanted mentions — and I’m okay with missing some harmless mentions every once in a while.

We recommend setting your Lockout Filters to Strict mode, which is available on the Premium plan. With Strict filters, Block Party you have the option to automatically mute any mentions from accounts that are not:

  • People you follow
  • People followed by people you follow
  • Verified users
  • People you’ve replied to recently.

You can toggle on or off any of these attributes to further restrict which mentions you see.

It’s important to me that I hear from and engage with as many people as possible, except the most obvious trolls.

We recommend setting up Moderate filters, which are available on the Basic plan. With Moderate filters, Block Party will only automatically mute mentions from accounts  that are:

  • People without a profile photo
  • People with fewer than 100 followers
  • New accounts

If you’d like to allow some of these mentions through, you can always toggle off any filters individually.

My block finger is very active. My mentions, my rules.

We recommend that you check out Block Lists, which are available on the Premium plan. With Block Lists, you can:

  • Bulk block anyone who likes or retweets a problematic Tweet
  • Upload lists of accounts to block with a single click
I prefer to have a completely calm Twitter experience most of the time, and set aside dedicated time to review potentially problematic mentions, when I’m mentally prepared.

We recommend activating Strict filters, which are available on the Premium plan. With Strict filters, Block Party will automatically mute any mentions from accounts that  are not:

  • People you follow
  • People followed by people you follow
  • Verified users
  • People you’ve replied to recently.

You can toggle on or off any of these attributes to further restrict which mentions you see.

All muted mentions are stored in your Lockout Folder so you can choose to review when the time is right. You can choose to get a daily or weekly update email to let you know about new mentions to review.

I avoid my mentions completely and wish I never had to deal with any of them, but someone needs to check on them occasionally. Ideally not me.

We recommend activating Strict Lockout Filters, which are available on the Premium plan. With Strict Filters, Block Party will automatically mute any mentions from accounts that are not:

  • People you follow
  • People followed by people you follow
  • Verified users
  • People you’ve replied to recently.

You can toggle on or off any of these attributes to further restrict which mentions you see.

On the Premium plan, you can also use Helper View, a feature that allows you to appoint trusted supporters to review your mentions, mute, and block on your behalf.

I’m experiencing a pile-on or other crisis situation, and need a break as quickly as possible.

Start by turning on Strict Lockout Filters, which are available on the Premium plan. With Strict Filters, Block Party will automatically mute any mentions from accounts that are not:

  • People you follow
  • People followed by people you follow
  • Verified users
  • People you’ve replied to recently.

From there, if specific Tweets are sending a high volume of abuse to you, consider using Block Lists, also available on the Premium plan, to bulk block anyone who has liked or retweeted a harassing Tweet.

Finally, set up Helper View to appoint trusted supporters to review your mentions, mute, and block on your behalf.

Not able to afford a Premium plan? Send us an email at community@blockpartyapp.com — no one should have to face online harassment alone.

Related articles