How are Lockout Filters different from muting accounts directly on Twitter or using Twitter’s notification settings?

How are Lockout Filters different from muting accounts directly on Twitter or using Twitter’s notification settings?

Twitter lets you disable notifications from certain types of accounts that you’d like to avoid but there’s no easy way for you to see content once it’s been muted. This means journalists can miss out on tips for stories, politicians can miss questions from constituents and activists can miss connecting with people that want to support their work. With Block Party, you can mute accounts with similar characteristics, e.g. accounts with no profile photo or accounts that aren’t verified, but you can also easily find any muted content in your Lockout Folder for review. You can also unmute people that you do want to hear from.

Related articles