What does a Helper do?

What does a Helper do?

You can add a Helper to your Block Party account to help review and take action on accounts in your Lockout Folder. We don’t want the burden of abuse to fall so heavily on those targeted by it; the Helper feature of Block Party is designed to let your community help out.

When you add a Helper, you can set their permissions to be able to view only, add accounts to your watchlist, or even mute and block on your behalf. Mute and block actions apply directly to your Twitter account, but Helpers can’t post tweets from your Twitter account nor can they access or send direct messages.